Home CRPF shooting event inaugurated

    CRPF shooting event inaugurated

    Rajyavardhan Rathore (left)

    The 9th All India Police Shooting Championship was declared open by 2004 Olympic silver medallist and Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting Rajyavardhan Rathore at the Central Reserve Police Force campus in Gurgaon on Sunday. The five day championship is being organised by the CRPF.

    A total of over 470 players, including 50 women from 20 State Police Forces and 6 Central Armed Police Forces are participating in 17 events.

    Speaking on the occasion, Rathore laid emphasis on providing good infrastructure to players so that they can excel.


    Previous articleIndian shooters miss medal at World Military Championship
    Next articleAbhinav Bindra resigns from Target Olympic Podium Scheme