Home Selection Trials: Manish Narwal stamps class in Air Pistol (T1)

    Selection Trials: Manish Narwal stamps class in Air Pistol (T1)

    Manish Narwal - Photo: indianshooting.com

    Arjuna Awardee Manish Narwal stamped his class by winning the Men’s 10m Air Pistol (T1) at the ongoing selection trials in New Delhi.

    The 18-year-old Manish of Haryana registered a score of 576 to win with a huge margin of 14 points. The 2nd spot was won by another Haryana shooter Singhraj with 562 while Sunny of Chandigarh took the 3rd spot with 559.

    In the women’s event, Delhi’s Pooja Agarwal topped with 551. The 2nd spot was won by Sonia Sharma of Uttar Pradesh with 550 while Rajasthan’s Nisha Kanwar finished 3rd with 549.

    The Results:

    Men’s P1 – 10m Air Pistol: 1. Manish Narwal (Haryana) 576; 2. Singhraj (Haryana) 562; 3.Sunny (Chandigarh) 559.

    Women’s P2- 10m Air Pistol: 1. Pooja Agarwal (Delhi) 551; 2.Sonia Sharma (Uttar Pradesh) 550; 3. Nisha Kanwar (Rajasthan) 549.

    Men’s R1 – 10m Air Rifle Standing SH1: 1. Krishan Kumar (Haryana) 610.7; 2. Swaroop M Unhalkar (Maharashtra) 608.7; 3. Naresh Kumar Sharma (Delhi) 605.2.

    Women’s R2 – 10m Air Rifle SH1: 1. Aakanksha Choudhry (Uttar Pradesh) 585.8; 2. Jyoti Sannakki (Karnataka) 565.8.

    Men’s R4 – 10m Air Rifle Standing SH2: 1. Sriharsha R Devaraddi (Karnataka) 629.5; 2. Satya Sridhar Rayala (Telangana) 601.9; 3. Vishal Goyal (Uttarakhand) 601.2.


    Previous articleSelection Trials: Bhavesh Shekhawat wins 25m Rapid Fire Pistol (T2)
    Next articleNRAI announces Indian team for Shotgun World Cup