Home Record 14 Indian shooters qualify for ISSF World Cup Final in China

    Record 14 Indian shooters qualify for ISSF World Cup Final in China


    A record 14 Indian shooters have earned their berth for the upcoming ISSF World Cup Final to be staged in Pultan, China, from November 17 to 23.

    Anjum Moudgil and Manu Bhaker are the only two among the 14 to have qualified for two events. Anjum has made it in both the women’s 10m air rifle and 50m rifle three positions events while Manu has qualified for the women’s 10m air pistol and 25m pistol events.

    The World Cup Finals will see the top 14 ranked shooters based on their performances, take on the World Championship medalists and the defending champion in each of the events.

    The ISSF has increased the field to 18 shooters in each event, instead of the traditional top-12.

    All the shooters in the 10m events will also be eligible to compete in the mixed team competition.

    Indian shooters topped the medal tally in each of the four World Cups in Delhi, Beijing, Munich and Rio de Janeiro, collecting a record 16 gold medals in all this year.

    List of shooters who have qualified for the ISSF World Cup Final:

    Men’s 10M Air Rifle – Divyansh Singh Panwar

    Men’s 50M Rifle Three Positions – Akhil Sheoran, Sanjeev Rajput

    Men’s 10M Air Pistol – Saurabh Chaudhary, Abhishek Verma and Shahzar Rizvi

    Men’s 25M Rapid Fire Pistol – Anish Bhanwala

    Women’s 10M Air Rifle – Anjum Moudgil, Apurvi Chandela, Elavenil Valarivan, Mehuli Ghosh

    Women’s 50M Rifle Three Positions – Anjum Moudgil

    Women’s 10M Air Pistol – Yashaswini Deswal, Manu Bhaker

    Women’s 25M Pistol – Rahi Sarnobat, Manu Bhaker