Home Selection Trials: Yashaswini Deswal stamps class in Air Pistol (T4)

    Selection Trials: Yashaswini Deswal stamps class in Air Pistol (T4)


    Olympic quota winner Yashaswini Singh Deswal stamped her class by winning the Women’s 10m Air Pistol (T4) at the ongoing selection trials in New Delhi.

    The 23-year-old Yashaswini, who had finished fifth in the third trial (T3), shot 242.9 to claim the top spot with a margin of 2.3 points.

    2014 Asian Games bronze medallist Shweta Singh of ONGC, who had finished seventh in the third trial (T3), won the second spot with 240.6.

    The 47-year-old Padma Devaram of Railways who came second in third trial (T3) finished third with 219.1.

    Shri Nivetha of Tamil Nadu shot the best qualification score of 584 but finished fifth.

    Another quota winner Manu Bhaker of Haryana, the winner of the third trial (T3), reached yet another final but eventually finished seventh eventually.

    The Results:

    Women’s 10m Air Pistol: 1. Yashaswini Singh Deswal (Haryana) 242.9 (574); 2. Shweta Singh (ONGC) 240.6 (580); 3. Padma Devaram (Railways) 219.1 (573).

    [gview file=”https://www.indianshooting.com/wp-content/uploads/10M-AIR-RIFLW-WOMEN-T4-final.pdf”]

    [gview file=”https://www.indianshooting.com/wp-content/uploads/10M-AIR-PISTOL-WOMEN-t4.pdf”]