Home ISSF World Cup: Bronze for Indian Women's 10m Air Pistol Team

    ISSF World Cup: Bronze for Indian Women’s 10m Air Pistol Team


    The Indian troika of Manu Bhaker, Yashaswini Singh Deswal and Rahi Sarnobat claimed the bronze medal in the Women’s 10m Air Pistol Team at the ongoing ISSF World Cup in Osijek, Croatia.

    They defeated the Hungarian team of Veronika Major, Miriam Jako and Sara Rahel Fabian 16-12 in the bronze medal match. The three Indians had qualified third with a score of 573.

    Earlier, in the 10m Air Rifle Team, the men’s trio of Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Deepak Kumar and Divyansh Singh Panwar lost the bronze medal to Serbia, while the women shooters failed to get past the qualifying round.

    Aishwary, Deepak and Divyansh lost 14-16 to the Serbian team of Milenko Sebic, Milutin Stefanovic and Lazar Kovacevic in the third-place match.

    The Women’s 10m Air Rifle Team of Anjum Moudgil, Apurvi Chandela and Elavenil Valarivan continued to disappoint, finishing 11th in the qualification round with a total of 1867.7. The three shooters had also failed to reach the final of the Women’s 10m Air Rifle on Thursday.