Home Apurvi, Divyansh shoot Gold at Meyton Cup

    Apurvi, Divyansh shoot Gold at Meyton Cup


    Olympic quota winners Apurvi Chandela and Divyansh Singh Panwar started the year with a bang by bagging gold medals in the women and men’s 10m air rifle events respectively at the Meyton Cup in Innsbruck, Austria.

    World No. 3 Apurvi shot the third best qualification score of 630.1 and followed it up with an equally impressive score of 251.4 in the final to seal the gold with a margin of 0.2 point.

    From left: Seonaid Mcintosh, Apurvi Chandela & Anjum Moudgil

    Seonaid Mcintosh of Great Britain won the silver while another quota winner for India Anjum Moudgil took the bronze.

    Apurvi had also won the gold and a bronze in the previous edition of the competition in 2019.

    In the men’s 10m air rifle, World No. 2 Divyansh Singh Panwar shot 249.7 to claim the gold with a margin of 0.7 point.

    From left: Dane Sampson, Divyansh Singh Panwar & Deepak Kumar.

    The silver was won by Dane Sampson of Australia while qualification topper Deepak Kumar (629.4) took the bronze.

    The Results:

    Women’s 10m Air Rifle: 1. Apurvi Chandela (IND) 251.4 (630.1); 2. Seonaid Mcintosh (GBR) 251.2 (629.7); 3. Anjum Moudgil (IND) 229.0 (630.1).

    Men’s 10m Air Rifle: 1. Divyansh Singh Panwar (IND) 249.7 (628.4); 2. Dane Sampson (AUS) 249.0 (628.3); 3. Deepak Kumar (IND) 228.3 (629.4).